top of page
  • Photo du rédacteuranaissoa

AURÉLIE CHANTELLY

23 years old Martinican photographer , Aurélie CHANTELLY left her hometown 3 years ago to pursue her studies in the field she loved : photography.

Like every other kid she started to take pictures with her first camera at fourteen, trying to find inspiration in every place she went to.




At sixteen she got her first reflex and started to discover her Island, looking for different spots to take pictures of her friends. She started to discover her island with another eye to find places with great potential for shoots.

I invite you to read and to know about this wonderfuckinful photographer !


° What was the different steps at the beginning of your photography learning ?

I remember with my friends we spent hours and hours choosing good clothes, I was always looking for new places. In Martinique it’s complicated to go somewhere without a drivers license so I started to look around me, there were different places I could go with my friends and since I lived in the capital I was spending days looking for different landscapes ( there is so much to do ! ) and all those adventures made me found my love and addiction for urban landscapes.

Everybody knows that our beaches are amazing but the fact that it was difficult at that time to move easily without a car I wanted to look for something different. And slowly I started to find a big interest in fashion photography, I was shooting all the time, during the week, after class, during the week end .. my friends, my friend’s friends and I just never stopped.


° What impact does this area had on your life ? What’s opportunities did you get from that ?

My work , my friends and family, the word of mouth helped me to be known by others and I had the opportunity to meet severals amazing people who trust me for projects and always believed in my goals. That helped me to learn the key elements to pursue my evolution and had gave me a daily energy to continue. I also started to work for some magazines and littles brands and shoot with artist and other cool stuff. I am in full emergence and the adventure is just beginning.


° You did a lot of different collaboration, which one was your favorite one ?

Without a doubt, my favorite one was with my stylist : Moon ! ( styledbymoon on Instagram ) a year ago. I started to assist a photographer on the shoot with whom I’ve learned a lot and he asked me to take his place when he was unavailable. This I how I met Moon. We have the same vibes, we understand each other and trust each other and she always surprises me. This a good relation , this is amazing to find people like this. Good relationship is key when you have to work with people and it’s really motivating. I think this was my 2 best meeting on this path since I’m in Paris.


° What’s your main inspiration ? Role model you want to follow ?

I work a lot on the feeling, my inspiration comes from my daily life, I like to observe people, the way they dress. I like to surf on the streetwear/ sportswear vibes . I also found my inspiration in the music I like in the hobbies I have like dance and in my past.

Right now I like to mix luxury and streetwear/ sportswear , the last campaign for Valentino and Dior and a lot of other inspire me a lot.

I like the fact that there are no more frontiers in this field we can try a lot of different ideas. Those last times I listen to my old playlist TLC inspire my more than ever, the music clip of « No Scrubs » is favorite from all the time.


° Describe your style and what you want to promote through your pictures ?

I like to show the different personalities of the people I’m shooting with. I like to take pictures of women most of the time because they are really inspiring. Those who have strong personality ,

In the way they act, the way they dress or however they show their singularity. I like to find me through models I choose to shoot with. Always with a touch of subtle street-style … or not






° Few words for WONDERFUCKINFUL ?

This is great to be interested in the actual growth of artists and promote their work, this is a source of motivation. I wish you a wonderful pursuit for the blog #Keepgoing 💪🏽

Go follow her on Instagram : @aureliechantelly

https://www.instagram.com/aureliechantelly/





33 vues

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page